People at the Parish of Penrith

David Sargent Team Rector,
Penrith Rural Dean

Mary Edwards

Andrew Gardner Deacon (from 4th September)

Peter Clement

Assistant Priest

Colin Sands Assistant (Retired) Priest
Julie Barrett Reader
Hugh Ellison Reader with permission to officiate.

Jane Boylan Churchwarden
Philip Bell Churchwarden
Phillip Lund Churchwarden
Bill Maddams

Tony Crook PCC Secretary
Duncan Walker Assistant Secretary
Margaret Irving Treasurer/Gift Aid Officer
Elaine JenkinsParish Safeguarding Officer

Colin Marston Organist and Choirmaster
Stuart Harper Sacristan and head server
Alistair Harper Verger
Duncan Walker Tower Captain
Lesley Easterby
Tuesday Club Leader assisted by Kathleen Powley
Carole Gardner
Penrith Mothers' Union

Chenda Nuttall

Children & Families Worker

Sarah Bowers Sunday School

Cathy Harper

Sunday School

Julia Nelson

Sunday School


Judith Markey
Chair of School Govenors, Beaconside C of E Primary School

Carole Gardner Church Electoral Roll Officer



 Joanne Irving




Duncan Walker, John Woodman, David Sargent & Joanne Irving

"Beacon" magazine editorial committee

Revd. David Sargent

Revd. Canon David Sargent,

Team Rector

Tel. (01768) 863000

Revd. Mary Edwards

Revd. Mary Edwards


Revd. Colin Sands

Revd. Colin Sands, 

Assistant Priest

Revd. Peter Clement

Revd. Canon Peter Clement

Assistant Priest, Diocesan Vocations Development Officer & Director of Ordinands

Chenda Nuttall

Chenda Nuttall

Children and Families Worker